top of page

Baby on the way!


If you were wondering why I have been super MIA on social media well Surprise! We are expecting our first baby April 2020! We are over the moon in excitement to start this amazing journey of starting a family.

How We Found Out

This amazing surprise came around the beginning of September when I started feeling so tired, when I say tired I mean utterly exhausted. I would wake up feeling like a truck hit me. I blamed this exhaustion on the fact that the summer was over and I was back to work and in my normal routine. I could remember going to the gym in the morning and coming home and going back to bed. (which was not like me). When I woke up I had this weird sick feeling but just thought it was because I slept too long. Well little did I know this little bundle of joy was growing and causing this exhaustion. One day I came home from work feeling SO nauseous. I laid down on my couch to relax and called my bestie for our weekly convos after work. As we were talking I mentioned that I was super nauseous and tired. She responded with well have you gotten your period yet ? I hesitated because I realized I hadn't. I didn't even have time to finish my answer, she was already at my door with three pregnancy tests. As she explained what to do, my thoughts and emotions were running wild.

My hubby was home when she came in and knew I hadn't been feeling that great. When she took the pregnancy tests out, Pavlos eyes lit up. The fact that there was a possibility that I could be pregnant got him so excited. The moment we said "I do", Pavlos talked about starting a family but I was the one that wanted to travel, make memorable memories as newlyweds, and wanted to focus on my job. Our first and second year of marriage we definitely did that.

We traveled, we partied, we spent countless nights sitting outside of broad street laughing with friends, and went on a trip of a life time to Greece with our friends. We both worked really hard to advance our careers and reaped the benefits of that hard work. As we enjoyed marriage we always talked about the next step. When will we would buy a house and start a family was always the topic. So we both decided that we would look for homes and try to start a family in September when we got back from Greece! WELL .... we really planned it out perfectly because all three of the test came out positive! I was 100 percent pregnant.

The moment the last pregnancy test said PREGNANT!!

We both freaked out, cried, laughed, and screamed for joy!

Our next step

After we found out I sat up at night thinking: Oh my gosh I am going to be a mommy. I couldn't internalize this information. Honesty I feel like you don't really understand or believe you are having a baby until you go to the doctor and see that little peanut on the screen. The first time we saw the baby on that black and white screen and heard the heart beat we both started to cry tears of joy. We couldn't believe it. When we got our sonogram pictures we went home with smiles from ear to ear. We both were so excited! From that day forward our lives changed. It wasn't just about the two of us anymore. We have a little growing human that we had to think about everyday.

Stay tuned for our Gender Reveal Post


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page